Why not?

“I can not change my job.”
“Oh it is impossible to win the lottery ”
“I can not just pack up and move to Spain/Maldives”
“I can not go back to school”
“I can not start my own company”
“I am not good enough to write a book”
“Oh he/she would never be interested in me”
” You can not just wish for 10.000.000 Euro!”
It is a never ending list…

Does anything in the list above sound familiar?  Everyday we are being told by others or ourselves that we can not do this or that and that things are impossible.
Well I just have one thing to say. Why the hell not? (my blog, my language)
Why not try to see some possibilities where others see problems. If you want something go after it. Don’t think people took my move to Turkey easily. I lost many friends but I gained a lot of new one and the ones that matters are still there.
This is YOUR life and YOUR choice and life becomes just like YOU create it. Maybe it will be hard and maybe it will make people raise their eyebrows and maybe you will be scared when you go up to that guy/girl and ask if he/she would like to go out in a coffee with you. But so what? You are going after what makes you happy and living your life to the fullest. If you are happy jumping out of a plain in a fly suit, do it! If you love someone tell them! If you believe that you will win the lottery then don’t listen to anyone telling you different. And you my friend are a wonderful person and you deserve everything good the world has to offer you. You just have to understand it yourself. 🙂

Life is short. Kiss slowly, laugh insanely, love truly and forgive quickly.
~ Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

