Feeling ugly

I am that kind of woman that can be gorgeous and ugly depending on how I feel. It has nothing to do with my looks or weight. I am not a skinny girl but I have IT or I have it the days when I am feeling good.
When I am:

  • Negative
  • Complaining
  • Not laughing
  • Judging
  • Bitter
  • Have pain
  • Tired
  • Nagging
  • Focusing on problems
  • Don’t see the positive sides.

Then I am just plain ugly! It doesn’t matter how nice I try to make myself look. I am just ugly no matter what because I feel ugly and it is not me.
But whenever I:

  • Smile
  • Laugh
  • Is creative
  • Is positive
  • Give people compliments
  • Dance
  • Really enjoy the sunshine
  • Tell jokes
  • See the positive sides of things
  • Try to be constructive and helpful when I have a conflict.
  • Enjoy people for who they are
  • Remember to be grateful
  • etc..

Then I am in the right state of mind I glow from within and that is when I feel beautiful and gorgeous. I like that feeling so I try to smile as much as possible. My philosophy is that if I will get wrinkles then it should be from laughing! 🙂

Some of you might know that I have been having a low period that I am moving away from and just before I wrote this post I turned on one of the radio channels with dance music and I automatically gets in a better state of mind and I am smiling as I am writing because I have decided that today I want to feel absolutely fabulous so that’t my mission for today.

How do you want to feel? 🙂

Image

2 thoughts on “Feeling ugly

Leave a Reply

