It is not a Find 5 faults with this person game

Hello you awesome people out there!
This is just a short post (Ah well the intention is to make it short but we all know how it normally goes don’t we?) about something really important. Consider it one of the best life hacks EVER! Are you ready for it?

Ok then here it is.. 
Instead of finding and listing everything wrong with your partner, friend, relative then list some of the nice things about him/her! 

Tada! Isn’t it great?  Ok I will explain why you should do this. 

1) You get more of what you focus on, so if you have a shitty boyfriend/colleague/family etc then you will get more of shitty boyfriend/colleague/family if you are focusing on all the negative. But if you focus on the positive you will get more positive.

2) It will make you feel better. Being focused on negative things will only make you more negative and bring even more negative things into your life. Do you see a pattern here?

3) It will be a make over for your relationship. It is like breathing new air into it. 

4) Because I say so? 😉 lol

5) Because you will be a good person and good persons ends up on Santas list! 

(My excuse is that this post is being written in the middle of the night and I have some weird sense of humor at this time of night. 🙂

Yesterday I was angry with a person, I’ve had it and I wanted to write all the things he did wrong. So I opened the note app in my phone and I started to write but it didn’t feel good. What was I doing? I like this person and I want him in my life so why would I list all the bad things? It only leads to more conflict and nothing positive comes out of it. So I started to write one positive thing and then another and then it just continued and let me tell you it felt great in the end. My mood shifted completely and it was some kind of positive writing. I didnt send it, I just read it, smiled and felt the love inside of me. 

Guess what? A few hours later I talked with the person and his energy had shifted totally! We had a lovely conversation, sorted everything out and we were good. Coinsidence? I think not my dear Watson! 

So next time you are angry at your boss, your partner your kids etc you might wanna try this before you send off a hate mail. 
Lets put an end to this “Find 5 faults with this person game” that we normally play, shall we? 

Spread the love and pink glitter and stay safe!

Zoom zoom
Tinha

Leave a Reply

