Why I want to become my own boss.

I have always wanted to become my own boss and there are several reasons for this.

1. I like to work from home and decide my own work hours.
2. No colleagues = NO drama!
3. If something goes wrong it is my own fault and only I am to blame.
4. I don’t get emotionally drained.
5. It will be structured in a way that I like.
6. Satisfaction, I can get the mental satisfaction I need.
7. I will be independent.
8. I can make a difference.
9.I want to become rich.
10. I would be good at it! 🙂

Right now point nr 2 is my biggest motivation besides the obvious nr 9.
I am so tired of the cat fights between people at work places, the gossip, jealousy, the incompetence etc. I have had enough, I want to work alone, be able to focus on my job and get closer to my goals. I don’t want to hear about how stupid/wrong that co-worker is or that I shouldn’t spend time with that or this person. Seriously, who the fuck cares? I spend time with the people I feel good with and who gives me the least head aches. I have come to the age where I want my life to be simple. If I don’t like someone then I don’t want to spend time with them. I can be civil and polite but I have no need to have them in my life, and that is totally OK. I do not have the need to get along with everyone. I am not the jerk whisperer!

When I was living in Sweden and I wasn’t able to work, people told me that it was important for me to get back into the work environment because of the social life. I never understood the meaning of having work as a social thing and going to after work events. Many people identify with themselves with their work and it becomes their whole identity. Guess what happens when they lose their job… Total break down.

For me it is all about the money, I love money and I want to make as much of it as I possibly can! The day job I am doing now, is a job that I will do until I figure out what kind of business I should start, because let’s face it, most people don’t get rich working for someone else. That’s why you have the Queen bee and worker bees.

I do my best to get the full potential out of my time I spend at work, I try to learn as much as I can and build my knowledge in this way. I am testing different sales techniques, I am training myself in reading people, I am working on my public speaking skills but also my leadership and communication skills etc so I do actually get some exchange from it besides the money, so I show up at work, I give it the best I got while I am there but when I am out of work I don’t have the need to hang with my colleagues. In fact I don’t have the need to hang with anyone and I  guess it depends on introvert side of me, I am what they call an ambivert. It means that I can be both extroverted and introverted. Charming, fun and anti social at the same time. 🙂

It also means that I am very restrictive with whom I spend my free time with. Being an empath who are surrounded by a lot of people every day, I give a lot of myself and when the workday is over I am mentally exhausted from working with customers and listening to my colleagues. I rarely have energy to do something after work. I need my alone time to de-stress and do things that fills up my energy tank. Or as I see it, I am laying the foundation to my empire. So what do I do when I am alone?

Well most of the times I listen to different seminars on Youtube to be honest.
But I also read a lot, I watch one or two episodes of one of my favorite series or a documentary, I paint, I blog, I create, I write in my future journal or vision board, I do a lot of spiritual work,  I spend a lot of time thinking and every day I meditate and interact with my cats. I also go for a lot of walks as it helps me clear my mind and at the same time I am listening to some audio books. I do everything that makes me feel good and less of the things that makes me feel not so good.
Note to self: Get a cleaning lady and robot vacuum cleaner ASAP.

I spend time speaking with friends, across the world, who are like minded, successful and most of the time smarter than I, because I firmly believe that you become like the people you surround yourself with. And if you are always the smartest person in the room then it is time to change the room. You will not grow as a person otherwise.

Well this was a small part of what motivates me to break out from the rat race and walk my own path. What does your work mean to you and what are your motivations?

Be safe.
Tinha

 

Leave a Reply

