An interesting conversation…

Hello my co-creators!

I hope that you are all feeling like a man who just took a Ferrari for a test ride for the first time of his life! 🙂  I imagine that it will be a real adrenaline kick and so much fun! 🙂

This will be another work related post. Sometimes I come across really interesting people and they all teach me something. Today was one of those days.

One of my roles at work is that I am giving public speeches at my job, telling customers about gold and precious stones like diamonds. It is not easy to keep their attention and most of them are not willing to buy anything and just want to run out of the gold center as soon as possible.
So I have made it a personal challenge to get their attention and to make them laugh but also to involve the men.

One of the men came up to me afterwards and complimented me on my speech and how I explain things. We started talking and he told me that he has always been his own boss and never been employed and I told him that it was my goal as well and he said, well girl you have every skill you need to manage that. You have leadership skills, social skills, good sales techniques, you are strict and you can control people plus you are smart. You will succeed as soon as you find your area of expertise.

For me, not having a formal education I have always felt a bit ashamed over that but I am starting to see that I am a pretty awesome person and that I have many qualities and skills that no school would be able to teach me. Even if I think highly of myself it does feel good to be acknowledged by a stranger who can see this in me after half and hour. It made me feel proud over me. 🙂 It made it feel extra good that they decided to buy a beautiful diamond necklace.  How does it get any better than this?

Be awesome!
Tinha

2 thoughts on “An interesting conversation…

Leave a Reply

